God’s FB Page

Have you ever wondered what God’s Facebook Page might look like?  (This was my most recent Newsletter Article)

What kind of things would he post?  Who would comment?  Would it give us any insight for our faith?  I thought this might be one possible entry at the very beginning of Creation.  What kinds of things do you think God would post? Or what kind of questions would you leave for him?Image

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jen on March 30, 2017 - 2:46 pm

    Well done! I am looking for ideas for our Youth Dept. bulletin board and I like this. Are there copyrights on the image? Can I print this out and use it? I will make sure your name is displayed to give you credit. Thanks!

  2. #2 by Anonymous on April 2, 2013 - 3:05 pm

    I see God more as a Pinterest type 🙂 He wouldn’t be on FB for long as his spamming of the good news would get him blocked and then banned. Plus can you imagine the hate in his inbox for replys? Nope I believe that both God and I are better off without FB.

    • #3 by Craig Ferguson on April 2, 2013 - 5:22 pm

      I love it! That would be a fund page to create. On Facebook however, I don’t know that God would do the spamming, its the crazy followers that over post and send. I can imagine God just being patient and waiting for people to find and friend request Him. The hate mails – yes I can totally imagine – I’m sure he already receives all those via prayer or shouting. But I do also believe that God – as we see in Jesus – would go to some very undesirable places and meet some lovely, if not occasionally annoying people. Maybe that is exactly the reason God would have a FB page? Thanks for a great and thoughtful comment. I love the Pinterest idea!!

Leave a comment